You are not forgotten

by Marilou Schnaderbeck

My failures made it easy for me to believe I had been forgotten or passed over; that I was no longer of value; that my future was only going to be a shadow of whatever joy and goodness I gleened from the life of my past.   Even now my heart aches because of how wretched I felt at that time.  If you are feeling this way, grasp onto the truth of the following scripture and even if you feel otherwise choose to believe these words written specifically for you by God.  He knew before the beginning of time all those who would need this passage, and God knew you would be one of them!

Psalms 139:17 & 18  “How precious also are your thoughts to me, O God!  How great is the sum of them.  If I should count them, they are more in number than the sand.  When I awake, I am still with You.”  (yes…His attention to you is so constant that even when you are asleep He is there and when you awake, He is still there…like a parent who sits with their sick child as they rest.)

Psalms 66:19 & 20  “But certainly God has heard me; He has attended to the voice of my prayer.  Blessed be God, who has not turned away my prayer, nor His mercy from me!’

Isaiah 30:18-26  “The Lord God is waiting to show how kind He is and to have pity on you.  The Lord always does right; He blesses those who trust Him. …you don’t need to cry anymore.  The Lord is kind, and as soon as He hears your cries for help, He will come.  The Lord has given you trouble and sorrow as your food and drink.  But now you will again see the Lord, your teacher, and He will guide you.  Whether you turn to the right or to the left, you will hear a voice saying, “This is the road! Now follow it.”  Then you will treat your idols of silver and gold like garbage; you will throw them away like filthy rages.  The Lord will send rain to water the seeds you have planted-your fields will produce more crops than you need, and your cattle will graze in open pastures.  Even the oxen and donkeys that plow your fields will be fed the finest grain.  On that day people will be slaughtered and towers destroyed, but streams of water will flow from high hills and towering mountains.  The Lord will bandage His people’s injuries and heal the wounds He has caused [allowed].  The moon will shine as bright as the sun, and the sun will shine seven times brighter than usual.  It will be like the light of seven days all at once.” (all though I’ve emhasized some words for you to grasp onto for hope, please don’t gloss over the rest of the words in this passage as they are so full of goodness.)

Isaiah 43: 18 & 19  “Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past.  See, I am doing a new thing.”  (This is showing that God is doing something for you, and in light of that He doesn’t want you dwelling on your failures.)

Philippians 3:13b  “… but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are be behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead.”

Jeremiah 29:11  “For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord; plans of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

About hisdaughter2

A daughter of the King only through His love and grace.
This entry was posted in Hope, Sin and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

