Manna – Prayer and Sorrow

(poems sent from Mom on November 3, 2009.  As of that date, I had been unemployed for a whole year and feeling purposeless and very low; not having any idea what God was doing…IF He was doing anything………… ………..Three weeks later I started my new job.)

“Thou are coming before a King, Large petitions thou must bring; For His love and power are such , That none can ever ask too much.”   – Newton

“I walked a mile with gladness, She chattered all the way; But not a thing I learned from her when gladness walked with me.

I walked a mile with sorrow, And not a word said she; But oh the things I learned from her, When sorrow walked with me.”   -author unknown

About hisdaughter2

A daughter of the King only through His love and grace.
This entry was posted in Growth, Prayer, Sorrow and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

