If you were to die today…

If you were to die today, do you know where you will be spending eternity?  There are two options…Heaven or Hell.  I want to share with you some of what the Bible says about it.

1 John 5:11-13“And this is what God has testified: He has given us eternal life, and this life is in His Son. So whoever has God’s Son (Jesus) has life; whoever does not have His Son does not have life. I write this to you who believe in the Son of God, so that you may know you have eternal life” (NLT).

God wants us to know we have eternal life. These verses clearly share that those who have believed in Jesus Christ and accepted Him as their personal savior have eternal life. Eternal life is just that — eternal.

Romans 8:38-39 “For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

Nothing can separate a child of God from their Father.

Jesus tells us personally that He gives us eternal life and nothing can take that away:

“My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one can snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand.  I and the Father are one” (John 10: 27-30).

Salvation is a gift of grace. We cannot not work for it, we can not earn it, it is a free gift.

Ephesians 2:8&9 “For you are saved by grace through faith, and this not from yourselves, it is God’s gift– not from works, so that no one can boast.”

You may be asking why we need to be saved?  Romans 3:10 says “…there is none righteous, no, not one…” Romans 2:23 states “For all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God.” Romans 6:23 states “For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.” And thankfully Romans 10:13 promises we can be secure in knowing that Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.”

If you want assurance of eternal life and believe what God stated in the verses above, then talk with God (because He is waiting for you…He has been since you were born…but He’s not going to force His way into your life) and say something like…” I’m not sure if I am Your child. I realize that I am a hopeless sinner and there is nothing I can do to save myself.  However, I believe that You left Your Heavenly home to come down to earth in human form (which was Jesus) to take the punishment for my sins.  I believe that You rose from the dead showing that You have victory over death (which is something I could never do) and are now offering me eternal life…meaning when I die, I will have victory over death. You are my Savior and I give You my life to do with what you want.  I trust that You love me infinitely more that anyone else loves me, including myself, because You are the One who created me.  And since You love me so completely and because You have promised it in Your Word, the Bible, I know You will work ALL things for my good.  Thank You for loving and forgiving me and giving me life with You eternally. ”

If I were to die today, I have full assurance that I will be in Heaven and I want so much for you to be there with me.   ~ Marilou

About hisdaughter2

A daughter of the King only through His love and grace.
This entry was posted in Eternal Life, Salvation and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If you were to die today…

  1. hisdaughter2 says:

    Reblogged this on For the Other Woman.

Leave a Reply

