Called to Love

I am struggling with anger today after hearing of actions of some fellow believers.  I actually was feeling sick and sad for those affected, angry at the seeming double standard and/or blindness to objectivity by these believers.  Upon hearing of those involved and what has occured it also drudged up a great deal of pain personally.  In raw honesty I have the carnal desire to shred their names publically as they are seen so differently by others.  I want to expose their faults. 

 How about that for ugliness!

“What does this have to do with you, Marilou?” comes God’s words.  “This in no way impacts you.  Do you know without a shadow of a doubt that what you’ve heard is true?  Did you come about this information by the way of gossip? Can you see the hearts of those involved?  Do you know their circumstances?  Do you have any idea of what I am working on in their lives?  Are you questioning what I’ve allowed to pass through My loving and sovereign fingers?   Do you know that those that you are seething about are My beloved, My cherished, My children….just as you are? Doesn’t this have more to do with your pain than anything?  Don’t you remember Marilou… that you’ve been forgiven of so much?  Haven’t you prayed to me endless times about how you wished others could see your heart because you know that you are being judged by what others see or hear from afar?  Haven’t I asked you to do things that were misunderstood by others?………..Marilou, your only part in this situation is to love your brothers and sisters in Christ, remember what I’ve done for you and do not sin.  Love your brothers and sisters deeply, pray for them continually, and trust Me fully.”

Forgive me Father for not loving them as You love them.  I’m sorry for listening to gossip and allowing anger to turn to hate.  I once again give you my pain and ask that You lovingly handle it as You have so many times in the past.  I hope in the promise that You will make all things beautiful, in Your timing.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

About hisdaughter2

A daughter of the King only through His love and grace.
This entry was posted in Anger, Body of Christ, God's Sovereignty, Love, Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Called to Love

  1. theWomanAtTheWell says:

    That was an anointed conversation, thank you for sharing it. Perhaps we all need to pray more about gossip and maybe we all should be having that conversation you had. Thank you for forgiving my faults as well. God bless, good word here today.-watw

Leave a Reply

