You are not my enemy

I will choose to think well of you, even though the Enemy wants me to judge you.  I will pray for you when the Enemy wants me to curse you.  I will ask God to bless you when the Enemy wants me to envy you.  I will be understanding of you when the Enemy stirs up emotions that would make it easy to put you down.  I will choose to hope when the Enemy makes it impossible to see past the obstacles.  I will ask God to grow in me the love He has for you when the Enemy wants me to hate you. I will ask God to remind me how much He treasures you, when the Enemy trashes you and tries to pull me in.  I will remember that you also are fighting a spiritual battle and the Enemy is doing all he can to defeat you as well.  I will remember that God has made you for His holy purposes, and all that God has allowed in your life will be used to refine you, sanctify you, raise you up and ultimately glorify Him.

You are not my enemy.  You are my holy sibling.   Satan…is my Enemy and we shall prevail over him because God will crush him.

“Behold, the wicked brings forth iniquity; Yes, he conceives trouble and brings forth falsehood.  He made a pit and dug it out, And has fallen into the ditch which he made.  His trouble shall return upon his own head, and his violent dealing shall come down on his own crown.  I will praise the Lord according to His righteousness, and will sing praise to the name of the Lord Most High.”  Psalm 7:14-17

About hisdaughter2

A daughter of the King only through His love and grace.
This entry was posted in Body of Christ, Christian, Love, Relationships, Restoration, Spiritual Battles, Understanding and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

